Serving is vital in the discipleship process.  We encourage all attenders and members to serve within the church and/or within the community for the purpose of making disciples.  Hebrews 10:24 says, "Let us think of ways to motivate one another to acts of love and good works."  There are a lot of different ministries that you can get involved in here at Southern Hills.


Serving With Children and Students

To serve with our children and students, additional steps are required:

  1. Talk with one of our Ministry Staff. For Birth through Pre-School, contact Melissa Bradley (mbradley@sohillscc.com). For Kindergarten through 3rd grade, contact Kristen Ebensberger (kebensberger@sohillscc.com). For 4th through 6th Grade, contact Corey Jones (cjones@sohillscc.com). For 7th - 8th grader, contact Tucker Musick (tmusick@sohillscc.com). For 9th - 12th Grades, contact Keith Trollinger (ktrollinger@sohillscc.com).

  2. Complete the application and background check.


Serving in the Band

Interested in serving in the band on Wednesdays, Thursdays, or Sundays? Click on the link below.


fostering-love_website.png

Being a foster family presents many challenges, and we are in need of a community of volunteers to surround, support, and serve foster families with Christ's love. Consider the reward of investing in a child and a family's life.

To learn how to serve on a Care Community for a Southern Hills foster family, contact Carol Turner at carol.turner@carrollcountyschools.com.